Bad Things Happen Here by Rebecca Barrow

£7.99

Paperback

In stock

SKU: 9781471411243 Categories: , Tags: , , , , , ,

Description

With compelling characters, broken friendships and complicated romances, BAD THINGS HAPPEN HERE is a gripping murder mystery full of dark truths, lethal betrayals, and poisonous secrets. Paradise can be deadly … Luca Laine Thomas lives in Parris, a beautiful island plagued by the unsolved deaths of young women – most significantly, Luca’s best friend.

All Luca wants is to heal from the traumatic loss and leave her feelings of guilt and helplessness behind. Then Luca comes home to find police cars in her driveway. Her sister, Whitney, is dead.

Luca and Naomi, the new girl next door, decide to take the investigation into their own hands, and along the way their connection deepens. Soon, their casual touches and innocent flirtations become something way more real. But finding out what happened on the night of Whitney’s disappearance reveals lie upon lie.

Nothing is as it seems. Will Luca’s search finally reveal the truth about her sister’s murder?Perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS, ONE OF US IS LYING, ACE OF SPADES, and ASKING FOR IT.

Hot Key Books

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bad Things Happen Here by Rebecca Barrow”

Your email address will not be published.